DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology organised the Induction Training Program from 4-7-2017 to 14-07-2017 for the new entrants in B.Tech. First year. This Program was aimed to provide the students the necessary information and the exposure to perform well during their stay in the college. During the program, students were provided information regarding Research Opportunities, Academic Initiative, Job Scenarios and the required skills set, Community Services Initiatives, Entrepreneurship Cell & Startups, Sports and Culture Activities, Student welfare initiatives & various Clubs activites.


The special attraction was the eight motivational interactive sessions with industry academia leaders like Mr. Simarjeet Singh, an International Motivational Speaker, Ms. Tarveen Kaur, a Personal  Performance Coach, Ms. Navneet Bal, SDM Shahkot, Mr. Satnam Singh Manak, Senior Journalist, Dr. Udyan Arya, Principal Gurukul Kartarpur, Mr. Ahsan ul Haq President JMA, Mr. Sudhir Gera and Mr. Suresh Seth.


The Students were also provided with an  opportunity to learn French Language during the program for which Ms. Nabnita Sinha was the expert. Students were also provided a basic knowledge of the role of the Sciences, the importance of English and Engineering vocabulary through interactive sessions between various HODs/faculty and the students. Various clubs of the institute showcased their talent and their achievements so that the new entrants are enthused to join these clubs to hone their talents.  During this induction program students were tested on their skills and generated a self assessment of their own.


Dr. Manoj Kumar, Principal DAVIET and Dr. Kanchan L. Singh, Head Department of Applied Sciences welcomed the new entrants and highlighted that DAV provides a unique blend of modern scientific knowledge with rich Vedic Arya Samaj Values. The Induction Program was attended by Dr. Manoj Kumar, Principal DAVIET , Dr. Sonia Chawla, Vice Principal and Dean Academics, Dr. Kanchan L. Singh, Department of Applied Sciences, Dr. Sudhir Sharma, Dean RIC & Head Department of Electrical Engineering, Dr. Neeru Malhotra, Head Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Dr. Dinesh Kumar, Head Department of Information Technology, Dr. Gaurav Dhuria, Head Department of Mechanical Engineering and the faculty of the institution.