Annual Prize Distribution Function at DAVIET

DAV Institute of Engg & Technology, Jalandhar organized ‘Annual Prize Distribution Function’ on Saturday, April 1, 2017 at Lala Chanchal Dass DAVIET auditorium. Sh. R.S. Sharma, Secretary, DAVCMC, New Delhi was honoured as Chief Guest. Sh. Arvind Ghai, Secretary, DAVCMC and Sh. K.L.Aggarwal, Chairman, Building committee, DAVCMC adhered as the Guests of Honour. Smt. Saroj Sharma, better half of Sh. R.S. Sharma,Sh. Surinder Seth, Principal Ajay Sareen, Principal P.P.Sharma and Justice Sharma also graced the occasion by their benign presence.The function was started with lighting of the lamp.

Dr. Manoj Kumar, Principal of DAVIET extended a rapturous welcome to the chief guest, guests of honour and other dignitaries present on the occasion. He thanked the guests for sparing time for the blessings of the students. He stated that DAVIET is a premier Institute of the region which is well known for dedication, commitment, performance and excellent placements. He stated that our Alumni are creating vibes in Technical world. He recited the Annual Report of the Institute. He appreciated the students for remarkable performance in academics, cultural activities, sports, placements and research. He threw light on research activities of the faculty of the institute. He appreciated the students taking special classes under the mission ‘Education for socially deprived and under privileged students’. He also threw light on ISR and Extension activities of the Institute. He acquainted the audience with Institute’s MOU with University of Ontario for faculty and students exchange. He congratulated the prize winners of different categories. He thanked the chief guest and distinguished guests present on the occasion.

A video of the ceremony, where Dr. Poonam Suri, President, DAVCMC, was awarded Padamshree, was also shown.

Sh. R.S.Sharma showered his blessings upon the students. He thanked Dr. Manoj Kumar for inviting for prize distribution ceremony. In his speech, he said that DAVIET is the first engineering college of DAVCMC and the success of Institute is honour for managing committee. He mentioned about the glorious history of DAV and said that ‘DAVIET is golden chain of DAV’. He stated that more than 900 branches of DAV are spread all over the country. He felt proud to be a member of DAV. He said that DAVIET was started by DAVCMC in 2001. But now it has magnificent building, state of the art laboratories, fully computerized & digital library, research centre for nano technology and granted five patents. Further, he stated that people of the country can make the country strong with their values, character, habits and integrity- the real asset & education. He stated that DAVIET has proved its superiority in all the fields, be it academics, sports or cultural & technical spheres. He congratulated the prize winners and motivated them to work with dedication in future also. He appreciated Dr. Manoj Kumar for his capability, dedication and hard work.
In the category of academics 258 students, in cultural events 51 students, in sports 76 students, special 10 students, different Clubs 87 students, hostel 11 students, in campus development activities 10 students were awarded. The achievements of the faculty were also awarded.
Dr. Sonia Chawla, HOD, MBA, Dr. Sanjeev Naval, HOD, CE, Dr. Neeru Malhotra, HOD, ECE, Dr. Dinesh Kumatr, HOD, IT, Parveen Kakkar, HOD, MCA, Mrs. Harpreet Bajaj, HOD, CSE, Dr. Sudhir Sharma, HOD, EE and faculty & staff attended the prize distribution function.
The function was concluded with National Anthem.